Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Vigilance Portal

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Big steps of better passenger amenities by Rangiya Division

 Rangiya Division of N F Railway has been taking steps to upgrade the Passenger Amenities. Recently the renovated two bedded AC retiring room and two bedded non AC retiring room were inaugurated at Rangiya Station. At New Bongaigaon Station some Passenger Amenity items are in advance stage like Upper class AC and Second class waiting room at the entrance of Platform, Improvement of circulating area with landscaping and Improvement of station façade, Moreover the Division has taken the initiative for setting Upper class, Second class Gents & Second Class ladies waiting room and improvement of circulating area with landscaping at North Lakhimpur station.

Following works were also completed for the benefit of the rail users during the 2014-15 by Rangiya Division.

1.With the commissioning/opening of new B.G. converted lines, Harmuti-North Lakhimpur BG section was opened o­n 14-01-2015 and train running started from Rangapara North to North Lakhimpur section. Mandipather-Dudhnai new line section opened o­n 29-11-2015 and 1stpassenger train was flagged off by Hon’ble Prime Minister from Mendipather to Guwahati. Harmuti- Naharlagun New new line section opened o­n 7-4-2015 and train running started from Dekargaon o­n Naharlagun setion. Running of 1stAC Express from Naharlagun to New Delhi and 1st Intercity Express from Naharlagun to Guwahati were inaugurated by Hon’ble Prime Minister, o­n 20-02-2015.

2.Seven nos. of UTS-cum-PRS have been commissioned at Viswanath Chariali, Harmuti, Gohpur, Naharlagun, Mendipather, Murkongselek and Bhalukpung stations.

3.Sixteen nos. UTSwere commissioned at Nizbargang, Viswanath Chariali, Helem, Gohpur, Duia, Titabahar, Harmuti, Naharlagun, Gumto, Mendipather, North Lakhimpur, Kathalpukhuri, Silonibari , Dhemaji, Singra and Murkongselek stations.

4.One Non Railway Head PRS has been commissioned at Ziro (Arunachal Pradesh).

5.The circulating area of Rangiya station has been nicely developed removing lot of unauthorized structures and other encroachments. An excellent spacious circulating area with separate entry & exit has been provided.

6.One new AC Dormitory has been provided at Rangiya Station.

7.One 15 KVA DG set has been provided for emergency power supply at Chaygaon station for improving the lighting arrangement at station in addition to ensure availability of water supply in case of power supply failure.

8.125 KVA DG set at Barpeta Road & 15 KVA DG set at Dekargaon stations have been installed & commissioned for emergency power supply.

9.One High Mast Tower has been provided at Nalbari Station circulating area to improve lighting facility for passengers.

10.Online booking facility has been provided for Retiring Rooms at Rangiya, New Bongaigaon, Bongaigaon, Barpeta Road and Goalpara Town o­n Rangiya divisioin.

In the current financial year Union Minister of Railways, Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu flagged off the Murkongselek-Guwahati Intercity Express from Murkongselek Railway Station and the Bhalukpong-Decargaon BG passenger train from Bhalukpong Railway Station o­n 10th August,2015 simultaneously through remote video link from New Delhi. At the flagging off ceremonies at Bhalukpong and Murkongselek  Shri Kiren Rijiju, Union Minister of State for Home and Shri Sarbananda Sonowal, Union Minister of State for Sports and Youth Affairs (Independent Charge) were present respectively.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.