Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

General Info

Passenger Services


News & Updates

Vigilance Portal

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Maligaon, 20th February, 2015 : The Railways would be the engine of growth for the Northeast, Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi said while speaking at a function held in Itanagar to celebrate the 29th Statehood Day of Arunachal Pradesh today. He flagged off the first Express Train from Arunachal Pradesh – the Naharlagun – New Delhi AC Express thereby providing direct rail connection between Itanagar and New Delhi. This AC Express is an ‘Anmol Nazrana’ from the Government of India for the State o­n its birthday, he said. The Prime Minister also dedicated the newly constructed Harmuti – Naharlagun Rail line to the Nation and announced the inauguration of the Intercity Express between Naharlagun and Guwahati, the maiden run of which will be take place later in the evening.

       Minister for Railways, Shri Suresh Prabhu, who was also present in the function, said that providing Railway connectivity to all the State capitals of the Northeast is o­ne of the avowed goals of the Railway Ministry and would be achieved in the coming few years.

       The 22411 Naharlagun - New Delhi  AC Express will leave Naharlagun at 09.10 p.m. every Tuesday and reach New Delhi at 11.40 p.m. every Thursday. The 22412 New Delhi - Naharlagun AC Express will leave New Delhiat 3.50 p.m. every Sunday and reach Naharlagun at 6.25 a.m. every Tuesday. This train will have commercial stoppages at Harmuti, Rangapara North, Rangiya, New Bongaigaon, New Coochbehar, New Jalpaiguri, Barauni, Hajipur, Chhappra, Sewan, Gorakhpur, Lucknow and Kanpur.

             15618 Naharlagun – Guwahati Intercity Express will leave Naharlagun daily at 9.30 p.m. and reach Guwahati at 6.25 a.m. the next day. The 15617 Guwahati – Naharlagun Intercity Express will leave Guwahati at 9.20 p.m. and reach Naharlagun at 5.30 a.m. next day. It will have commercial stoppages at Harmuti, Gohpur, Viswanath Chariali, Rangapara North, Dhekiajuli Road, Udalguri, Tangla, Rangiya, Changsari and Kamakhya. 

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.